Canción Del Día: Bon Iver – I Can’t Make You Love Me

Turn down the lights
Turn down the bed
Turn down these voices
They’re inside my head
Lay down with me
Tell me no lies
Just hold me close
And don’t patronize me
Don’t patronize me

‘Cause I can’t make you love me
If you don’t
You can’t make your heart feel
Something it won’t
Here in the dark
In these final hours
I will lay down my heart
If I feel the power, but you don’t
No, you don’t

‘Cause I can’t make you love me
If you don’t
If you dont
No, you won’t

I’ll close my eyes,
Then I won’t see
The love you don’t feel
When you’re holding me.

Morning will come,
And I’ll do what’s right
Just give me till then
To give up this fight.

And I will give up this fight.

‘Cause I can’t make you love me
If you don’t
You can’t make your heart feel
Something it won’t
Here in the dark
In these final hours
I will lay down my heart
If I feel the power, but you don’t
No, you don’t

I can’t make you love me if you don’t
If you don’t
No you, no you won’t

I found love, darling
I found love, darling
I found love, darling, yeah, baby darling
I found love, darling, yeah
I found love, darling, darling, darling
Love in the knick of time

I found love, darling, yeah
Love in the knick of time

Soy de esas personas a las que les cuesta darse por vencida, no tiro la toalla hasta estar totalmente segura de que ya no queda nada más por hacer. Por cosas y casos de la vida, me tengo prohibido quedarme con el “Pudiste haber hecho más”, así que prefiero decir “No se pudo, pero en ti no quedó, hiciste lo que pudiste”. Y para no hacer más largo el cuento, hoy escuché esta canción por primera vez y más que proyectarme, mientras la escuchaba como película un recuerdo en especifico me vino a la mente y la música estaba de fondo.

I’ll close my eyes, then I won’t see the love you don’t feel when you’re holding me. Morning will come and I’ll do what’s right, just give me ‘till then to give up this fight. And I will give up this fight.

No es normal en mi aceptar estas cosas, pero es porque estoy casi segura que nadie me lee que lo haré. De verdad me llegó [osea, me hizo reflexionar]. Es difícil ver lo que no quieres ver, aceptar lo que te llevas negando mucho tiempo y tomar la decisión de decir “Me rindo, renuncio, tiro mi toalla”. A veces hasta por costumbre esperas encontrar otra mínima razón para seguir, pero cuando se agotan todas, ni las mejores intenciones sirven de nada.

Y bueno, que yo escriba algo así es tan raro como ver unicornios morados corriendo por las praderas, así que mejor le paro antes de escribir de más. Canción totalmente recomendable.

Responder

